Kindle Zero en inglés ^^

23 junio, 2016

Buen día Booklovers, ¿cómo les pareció el partido de ayer, entre Chile y Colombia? Ya sabía que la tricolor no iba a ganar, siento que se suben como espuma cuando están a pasos de ganar. Lo sé, no parezco patriota pero soy realista y eso me han hecho saber desde el mundial 2014.

Siguiendo con la entrada de hoy, que debía haber salido ayer pero raramente Blogger se pone loco y no lo hace. Esta vez será e-books en inglés para quienes queremos empezar a aprender inglés y quienes ya lo saben, disfrutan haciéndolo. *No todos los ebooks son gratis*

On the Run 
Trilogía: Big Mike and Minnie Libro 1
Autor: Susan Amanda Kelly
Páginas: 155
Minnie is only one runway show away from being a supermodel. She gave up bacon for that show so heaven help anyone who gets in her way. But Minnie has been ordered home to the west coast by her over-protective, criminal family. Trouble has followed her to the east coast. Minnie refuses to give up her hard-won freedom. So her family foists a bodyguard on her until they can fetch her home. Big Mike is exactly the kind of alpha tough guy she left home to escape. Overbearing. Distractingly yummy. And just like the men she grew up with, he totally underestimates her... 

Dark Desires 
Serie: Dark Gothic Book 1
Autor: Ever Silver.
Género: Historical Romantic Suspense with a Gothic Twis
Páginas: 332
"A dark and delicious gothic. I gobbled it up in a single sitting."--New York Times bestselling author Linda Lael Miller 
Betrayed by those she trusted, penniless and alone, Darcie Finch is forced to accept a position that no one else dares, as assistant to dangerously attractive Dr. Damien Cole. Ignoring the whispered warnings and rumours that he's a man to fear, she takes her position at his eerie estate where she quickly discovers that nothing is at it seems, least of all her handsome and brooding employer. As Darcie struggles with her fierce attraction to Damien, she must also deal with the blood, the disappearances … and the murders. 
With her options dwindling and time running out, Darcie must rely on her instincts as she confronts the man she is falling in love with. Is he an innocent and misunderstood man … or a remorseless killer who prowls the East End streets?

The Lanvin Murders.
Trilogía: Vintage Clothing Mysteries Book 
Autor: Angela M. Sanders.
Páginas: 298 
All Portland vintage clothing store owner Joanna Hayworth wants to do is turn her back on the modern world and retreat into a carefully curated life of satin cocktail gowns, icy martinis, and old movies. 
But when Joanna finds a key in a 1930s Lanvin coat cast off by an ex-showgirl, everything changes. The elderly woman turns up dead, and Joanna is pulled into a long-ago drama of back room deals, blackmail, and lost love. She must find a very real—and present day—killer before she becomes his next victim.

The Substitute
Serie: The Wedding Pact Book 1
Autor: Denise Grover Swank
Páginas: 350
Megan Vandemeer meant to tell her parents about her broken engagement, but a month and a half later she finds herself boarding a plane home to her wedding. Having stretched avoidance to its limits, it's time to come clean--a terrifying prospect since her mother is sure to blame her rather than her cheating, emotionally frigid ex. A couple of drinks and two Dramamine later, Megan finds herself spilling her sob story to the tall, dark, and handsome stranger in the seat next to her. 
With only one week left to save his business, Josh McMillan boards a plane to Kansas City in a last-ditch effort, leaving the details to chance. An unexpected answer is delivered in the form of the beautiful brunette beside him. Though she’s completely loopy, her honesty, openness, and humor charm him. So when she passes out before landing, he helps her off the plane--a good deed that leads to a colossal misunderstanding. Her parents assume he’s her fiancé. In a twist of fate, the mix-up might help Josh save his business, so he plays along, figuring he can help Megan too. All he has to do is stage a public break up convincing enough to appease her mother.

The Chronicles of Mara Lantern 
Series: Books 1 y 2
Autor: D. W. Moneypenny
Páginas: 701
This 2-book boxset contains Broken Realms (Book 1) and Broken Souls (Book 2).
Book 1: Mara Lantern doesn’t believe in metaphysical powers and alternate realities. That's about to change
After a jetliner plunges into the Columbia River near Portland, Oregon, everyone survives. So why do crash investigators have a hangar full of bodies, one for each passenger except Mara? Before the plane goes down, she glimpses a new reality, one with scales and snouts, fangs and gills. She sees a boy running down the aisle carrying a ball of blue light, chased by a girl who could be her clone. By trying to help, she unwittingly unleashes dozens of creatures on an unsuspecting world and sparks a series of events that threatens her life, her family and everything she believes. To save them, she has to embrace a power she cannot comprehend. 
Book 2: The spirit of a dead man goes viral. He possesses dozens of people, evicting their souls and causing their bodies to decompose even though they are still alive. You see, in the alternate reality from which Juaquin Prado hails, when a person dies, his spirit is interred, not his corpse. So when Prado gets killed in a botched bank robbery, his soul, left unattended spreads like a disease. 
As if Mara Lantern doesn’t have enough to worry about. Now, in addition to mastering her new metaphysical powers and having a mentor with a propensity for turning into a dragon, she must deal with mindless rotting people roaming the streets of Portland, Oregon. 
Note: This series is best read in order. Readers should begin with Broken Realms (The Chronicles of Mara Lantern, Book 1). 

Gracias por pasarse por el blog. Espero leerlos en los comentarios.
Saludos y besos quimerosos♥

No hay comentarios.:

Publicar un comentario